Bulletin de la Société Mathématique de France

The Bulletin de la Société Mathématique de France is an international journal, covering all fields of mathematics, which publishes articles in both English and French.

Voir la page en français


The Bulletin de la Société Mathématique de France was founded in 1873, and it has published works by some of the most prestigious mathematicians, including for example H. Poincaré, E. Borel, E. Cartan, A. Grothendieck and J. Leray. It continues to be a journal of the highest mathematical quality, using a rigorous refereeing process, as well as a discerning selection procedure. Its editorial board members have diverse specializations in mathematics, ensuring that articles in all areas of mathematics are considered. Promising work by young authors is encouraged.

Four issues (800 pages) are published every year.

The Bulletin de la Société Mathématique de France is associated with the Mémoires de la Société Mathématique de France, dedicated to monographs, or to long research  articles of at least 60 pages.


Economic model — Beginning with the first issue of Volume 151 (2023), le Bulletin de la SMF is published under the Subscribe-to-Open model (S2O). This new step toward open access of SMF journals was made possible thanks to specific funding from French institutions (CNRS). More details here.

Editorial committee

Editorial Secretary


  • Marc Herzlich
    Institut Montpelliérain Alexander Grothendieck (Université de Montpellier)

Comité :

  • Boris Adamczewski
    Institut Camille Jordan (Université Claude Bernard, Lyon)
  • Christine Bachoc
    Institut de Mathématiques de Bordeaux  (Université de Bordeaux)
  • François Charles
    Département de Mathématiques et Applications (Ecole Normale Supérieure, Paris)
  • François Dahmani
    Institut Fourier (Université Grenoble-Alpes)
  • Béatrice De Tilière
    CEREMADE (Université Paris Dauphine)
  • Clotilde Fermanian
    Laboratoire d'Analyse et de Mathématiques Appliquées (Université Paris-Est Créteil)
  • Dorothee Frey
    Fakultät für Mathematik (Karlsruher Institut für Technologie)
  • Wendy Lowen
    Department Wiskunde (Universiteit Antwerpen)
  • Laurent Manivel
    Institut de Mathématiques de Toulouse (Université Toulouse 3)
  • Julien Marché  
    Institut de Mathématiques de Jussieu (Sorbonne Université)
  • Eva Viehmann
    University of Münster

Odile Boubakeur

Bulletin de la SMF
Société Mathématique de France
11 rue Pierre et Marie Curie 
F-75231 Paris cedex 05, France
Tél : +33 1 44 27 67 99
Fax : +33 1 40 46 9096
Courriel :